The Winners of the 2010 NAP DFW Airport Exhibition

Dallas / Fort Worth International Airport announces the winners of their Fourth Annual NAP Exhibition. 
Adult Amateur
First Place – Mary Aguilar for “The Muse”
Second Place – Jennifer Florio for “Annie before the War”
Third Place – David Kessler for “Together”
Honorable Mention(s) – Caitlin Bowers for “Abstract II”
Adult Intermediate
First Place – Kimberly Boles-Zarko for “Untitled”
Second Place – Emma Florio for “Out the Window”
Third Place – Edward Bowen for “Fearless”
Honorable Mention(s) – Edward Bowen for “Southlake Foundation”
Adult Professional
First Place – Lisa Davis for “Otis”
Second Place – Eric Garcia for “Imagine”
Third Place – Hazel Morris for “Landscape”
Honorable Mention(s) – Brandy Bacon for “West Texas Moon”
Youth 12 & Under
First Place – Savannah Newborn for “Ballerina Girl”
Second Place – Maggie Crockett for “Door of Life”
Third Place – Emma Buczek for “Dark Mountain of Snow”
Honorable Mention(s) – Izabella Aguilar for “Only In”, Dalton Zarko for “Land, Air, Water of Egypt” and Matthew Himes for “Touchdown Man!”
Teen 13-18
First Place – Tien Nguyen for “Help Me Explain This”
Second Place – Elijah Garcia for “Self Portrait”
Third Place – Austin Magnuson for “Winspear Glass Reflection”
Honorable Mention(s) – Alexandria Gooden for “City Limits”, Maxwell Freeman for “Panda” and Ishrat Chowdhury for “My Curls”
Best of Show by Medium
– Uche Amadi for “Lollipop”
Works on Paper – Gretchen Holsinger for “A Study of Mrs. Siddons …”
Photography – Jordan Blankenship for “Columns”
Sculpture – Eric Garcia for “Dream Weaver”
Craft – Thad Hogan for “Don Q”
Mixed Media – Caitlin Bowers for “Abstract I”
Overall Best of Show Adult – Uche Amadi for “Uche”
Overall Best of Show Youth/Teen – Susanna Zou for “Love Birds”